Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Dunraven. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Stacymbernard 6 days ago

Baked Lobster Ziti

This was the first time we had been to a restaurant since March. Several people had mentioned the move and the opening of Dunraven Inn and how much they enjoyed. My husband and I have always enjoyed, so we went. What a delight! We started with a bottle of wine and mushrooms as an appetizer. Brian, our server did a fantastic job of timing the delivery of entrees and dessert. This really allowed us to enjoy the food, view and atmosphere. The lobster ziti was creamy and buttery. My husband was delighted to see a to-go box requested. Since he finished his tortellini, he gets a double treat of lobster ziti for lunch tomorrow. We have family coming to celebrate the 4th this weekend. For sure, we will be there and hope others will soon be there, too.

Grnchli5280 6 days ago

*Grilled Salmon

I had Halibut With baked potato and broccoli which was the special. My dinner was delicious! Our family has been coming here for years. We love the new location! Bryan was our server and we are always glad to see him! We will be back for our anniversary dinner soon. Maybe add a section for specials on the review form.

Willk5150 7 days ago

*8 oz. Filet Mignon

An amazing meal with an amazing view and an amazing staff. Thank you, our family hopes to have it's annual reunion here!

Mkenyon111 7 days ago

*12 oz. Ribeye

We've come to Estes every year for 20+ years in early Fall, last year was no exception. I always get the Ribeye steak and my wife gets the Rainbow trout. The mountains will be gorgeous in RMNP and the food and service will be stellar in The Dunraven...both givens! Love this place!

Cindy 8 days ago

Cioppino

Wow, great flavor! clams, mussels, shrimp and more. A very pretty dish. Also wonderful bread served with our dinner. It literally melted in our mouths. It's nice to have a restaurant in Estes that serves dinner later. Great new location for the Dunraven.

Komalley123 9 days ago

*8 oz. Filet Mignon

We are locals and this is by far the most amazing food in town. The Filet was perfect and the added garlic and Gorgonzola was a perfect addition. Don't miss out on going to this restaurant, now with lake views makes this the most romantic and yummy place to go!

Aplimmiatis 10 days ago

Crab Cakes

Me and my wife had the crab cakes and the were amazing. We ordered all appetizers and the crab cakes stole the show. The sauce was fantastic and the crab was fresh every bite we said wow that is good. We sat outside and enjoyed them while looking at Long's peak which made it that much more special.

A 13 days ago

Mussels

My husband and I had lunch at the new location overlooking Lake Estes. The food and wine was divine. We enjoyed seeing the staff and meeting the new editions. We look forward to having breakfast there soon. Cheers

Sj 16 days ago

*10 oz Lord Dunraven

So absolutely the best

Cheryl 17 days ago

Seven Cheese Alfredo

Love the new location! Same excellent food & service, and now with more space and beautiful views! It won't matter what you order- you will love it all! The Lodge should pay the Dunraven for being there- it's about to be the most popular spot in town. ❤

Judy 19 days ago

Mussels

The BEST I've ever had! Plump and yummy!

Captcarib 19 days ago

Buffalo Wings

Had the garlic wings. This sounded good and they were great. Got their at 4:00 so they were still serving lunch. I made this my dinner. Go for it.

Steve 19 days ago

Breakfast Burrito

This is a great dish. You will love it. I will have the Mona Lisa tomorrow morning. 5 star

Kknott87 25 days ago

Lasagna

We stopped in here on a recommendation and had the mushroom appetizer which was so amazing, the lasagna and the chicken piccata. We topped it with a few glasses of the house sangria. We still talk about this place almost a year later and can not wait to get back there! The best restaurant we've been to, maybe anywhere!

Mjssie 27 days ago

*Grilled Salmon

Hands down the best restaurant in town!! Marty makes the best Salmon ever!! The staff is wonderful & the new location is magnificent. Can't wait to try breakfast & lunch out on the deck!! Jessie

Lisa 27 days ago

Sea Scallops

This dish is out of this world!!! A classic at the Dunraven, it has been on the menu for years and never disappoints. It's perfect as an appetizer or main course. Large scallops with an amazingly rich sauce, it's a must have on the menu!!!

Maxwell1119 28 days ago

*12 oz. Ribeye

An Estes staple- can't go wrong with a steak and some good red! The ribeye is a personal favorite.

Helhanvan 28 days ago

Shrimp Scampi

Best Scampi.ever. I've ordered it for years! Large tasty shrimp a must try for shrimp lovers

Josh 29 days ago

Pesto

Best pesto i've ever had! So bright and delicious, I crave it all the time now!

Iamjudio about 1 month ago

*Grilled Salmon

The Salmon is my very favorite meal. I have it at least once a week. It is delicious and the chef Marty always aims to please. I always sit at the bar if possible and Sam, the bartender is the best. He Remembers your name and what you drink and what you like to eat. Remember the song from the tv show "Cheers". IDE's Nice to go where screening remembers your name..... That's the Dunraven.

Tinalm1996 6 days ago

Traditional Parmesans

We visit Estes Park once every year and always have at least one dinner at the Dunraven. This was our first time at the new location. The views were magnificent and the service was excellent! As usual the food was perfect, the veal Parmesan was exactly the way I like it! The veal was not over cooked and very tender. The mixed drinks were also very good. We will be back next year. Hope The Dunraven will be here for years to come!!! Tina

Kkross 7 days ago

Sea Scallops

We have eaten at the Dunraven for years, and we love the new location. Sitting on the deck overlooking the lake, we like the new ambience. While we enjoyed lunch in the new location, we always LOVE having dinner at the Dunraven. This time I enjoyed the scallops over linguine. The scallops were fresh and perfectly prepared. As always, the service was fabulous, and while the Dunraven is in a new location, everything about it is still the same...outstanding food, great staff, excellent service, and a wonderful environment!

Nefestespark 7 days ago

Chicken Piccata

Always my favorite. A generous serving, served piping hot, with enough left for the next day's lunch. (Such a value!). Our waitress Carissa was attentive, efficient and a made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived. We love the Dunraven!

Cindy 8 days ago

Artichoke Dip

In my previous review I failed to mention our appetizers. We h as d artichoke dip, mussels and brussel sprouts. We enjoyed them all. But I especially enjoyed the mussels. They were all very good.

Dmr41 9 days ago

Sea Scallops

My wife, son and I by chance stumbled on the Dunraven. It was an excellent experience. The staff was friendly and the food was superb. We really enjoyed our meal from start to finish. In particular the scallops were really well done. So many places over cook or drown scallops. Not the Dunraven. Highly recommend this place if you are in or around Estes Park.

Lisa 9 days ago

Lasagna

We were there the 1st Friday night after opening. Lovely evening indeed. We had an app of crab cakes and absolutely delicious. I had the special of elk bolognese and it was amazing, enough for lunch on Monday. Husband had his usual,lasagne and love it. The service was, as always, impeccable. We, of course, will be back!!

Kimberly 10 days ago

Marty's Mushrooms

Everytime we visit Estes Park. We have to come to your restaurant. It's been a tradition to come to Dunraven.

Jamesdpeterson 15 days ago

*8 oz. Filet Mignon

My wife and I both ordered and enjoyed the 8oz filet. The steaks were cooked properly and seasoned well. Both were tender and flavorful. We would recommend for sure.

Rebecca 16 days ago

Seven Cheese Alfredo

So cheesy and delicious. One is my all time favorites. I add grilled chicken to make it even better!

Captcarib 18 days ago

*10 oz. Lord Dunraven

I feel that the Top is the best baing for the buck. I like it cooked med.rare to rare. Very hard to do. My meal was truly the I have had in a long time. I had a few sides to choose from, made it hard to pick from. We live in Longmont and would come to Estes just for dinner.

Tim 19 days ago

Lasagna

Their lasagna is a family favorite. With the combination of meats, cheeses and a good-sized portion, it's one of our best choices when we dine here.

Rachael 19 days ago

Reuben

Visited Dunraven last month on a business trip. Stopped in early afternoon after my meeting. Very clean and inviting. It wasn't very busy and the server was very attentive. I had the potato wedges with the garlic sauce. Fantastic. I ordered the Reuben sandwich. The meat was high quality. Good dressing too. I could barely finish the generous portion. I wanted dessert but was too full. I will be back next time I am in Estes Park.

Ron 21 days ago

Traditional Spaghetti

Spaghetti and Meatballs are the best. The sauce is like homemade and the meatballs are moist with just the right amount of seasoning. Will order again for sure.

Hawkecon 26 days ago

Baked Lobster Ziti

Absolutely amazing food, service and atmosphere!! I usually come to Estes Park around my birthday to stay with my parents and Dunraven is always my choice for my birthday dinner. I get the baked lobster ziti every time I come and have never been disappointed with it.

Debra 27 days ago

*8 oz. Filet Mignon

Best food and view in Estes. Great high class atmosphere

Staceed80 28 days ago

Cioppino

This dish was so fresh and flavorful!!! My husband had the seven cheese Alfredo and loved that as well.

Bentley 28 days ago

*8 oz. Filet Mignon

The Dunraven has been a favorite spot of ours for years and their filet is truly one of the best in Estes! The atmosphere is quaint and an experience in and of itself! While there is plenty of money on the walls- the atmosphere is priceless!

Kim 29 days ago

*8 oz. Filet Mignon

We've been ordering the mouthwatering stuffed filet mignon for over fifteen years. We typically add garlic and Gorgonzola cheese. To die for!

Calle about 1 month ago

Sea Scallops

We start our meal every visit with the sea scallops appetizer! 4 beautifully seared scallops served with an amazing mushroom wine sauce....don't pass on the hot mini loaf of bread to sop up that delicious sauce!!! My family has celebrated all special occasions at The Dunraven since the early 60's. While we will miss the Hwy. 66 location, we wish Andy & crew all the best in the new Lake Estes digs! Look forward to choosing our new seats at the bar & catching up with Sam.....Salud!!!

Tlcaldwell1 about 1 month ago

Lasagna

Absolutely Ah-Mazing!!!! Plus the owner and staff are the so welcoming and nice!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA