Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Dunraven. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Dunraven and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Steven 4 days ago

*12 oz. New York Strip

Our new favorite restaurant.... They are listed under seafood category but their steaks are phenomenal!!!!

Laura 5 days ago

Fried Pickles

Awesome! Cut lengthwise in quarters.

Larry 8 days ago

Baked Lobster Ziti

Amazing food and service

K 9 days ago

Traditional Spaghetti

Delicious 👏🏼

Kent 10 days ago

Artichoke Dip

Great

Kawkatie11 12 days ago

Sea Scallops

I took my parents out to this place and we had one of the most delightful meals in Estes. I specifically remember the scallops being superb and the Brussel sprouts appetizer disappeared quickly Among the 3 of us. Highly recommend this restaurant!

Lauradavis963 13 days ago

Smoked Trout Benedict

June 26th, 9:30 a.m. What a treat to eat breakfast on the deck of the Dunraven's new location. Spectacular view, wonderful service, and delightful food. As locals we have been fans of the dinner offerings for years, and are very pleased to recommend the breakfast now available.

Jeff 15 days ago

French Dip

This was the best French Dip sandwich I've ever had !

Laceyguerrero74 17 days ago

*Burger

Oh boy this place is amazing! Atmosphere, food and cutomer service! Will be returning! 5 star from me!

Corriebarto 21 days ago

Lasagna

Always a go-to for us when we visit the Dunraven Inn! It comes in its own little crock dish, and is so hot and delicious. The perfect combination of sauce, meat, and cheeses make this our favorite to share!

Dsweet64 24 days ago

An Egg

We have eat there for breakfast and dinner! There is not enough room to say what all we had! Beer always cold! Cabernet wine always a great chose! Trout , veggie omelets , eggs Benedict! Service is outstanding and THE VIEW IS SPECTACULAR! Try it and you will be a repeat customer like us!! From an Oklahoman

Indygo 27 days ago

Traditional Parmesans

Had the Eggplant Parm. Eggplant was breaded and on the crispy side, which is how I prefer it. Savory, tender on the inside, and good. About the only thing I would change is more eggplant and less pasta.

Dana about 1 month ago

Baked Lobster Ziti

Well, the picture of the baked lobster ziti was amazing, but the actual dish not so much. It had very little lobster and a over abundance of pasta. For $30 I would have expected more. I also got the tiramisu and that was well worth it. My son loved his kids meal.

Stacymbernard about 1 month ago

Baked Lobster Ziti

This was the first time we had been to a restaurant since March. Several people had mentioned the move and the opening of Dunraven Inn and how much they enjoyed. My husband and I have always enjoyed, so we went. What a delight! We started with a bottle of wine and mushrooms as an appetizer. Brian, our server did a fantastic job of timing the delivery of entrees and dessert. This really allowed us to enjoy the food, view and atmosphere. The lobster ziti was creamy and buttery. My husband was delighted to see a to-go box requested. Since he finished his tortellini, he gets a double treat of lobster ziti for lunch tomorrow. We have family coming to celebrate the 4th this weekend. For sure, we will be there and hope others will soon be there, too.

Grnchli5280 about 1 month ago

*Grilled Salmon

I had Halibut With baked potato and broccoli which was the special. My dinner was delicious! Our family has been coming here for years. We love the new location! Bryan was our server and we are always glad to see him! We will be back for our anniversary dinner soon. Maybe add a section for specials on the review form.

Willk5150 about 1 month ago

*8 oz. Filet Mignon

An amazing meal with an amazing view and an amazing staff. Thank you, our family hopes to have it's annual reunion here!

Mkenyon111 about 1 month ago

*12 oz. Ribeye

We've come to Estes every year for 20+ years in early Fall, last year was no exception. I always get the Ribeye steak and my wife gets the Rainbow trout. The mountains will be gorgeous in RMNP and the food and service will be stellar in The Dunraven...both givens! Love this place!

Cindy about 1 month ago

Cioppino

Wow, great flavor! clams, mussels, shrimp and more. A very pretty dish. Also wonderful bread served with our dinner. It literally melted in our mouths. It's nice to have a restaurant in Estes that serves dinner later. Great new location for the Dunraven.

Komalley123 about 1 month ago

*8 oz. Filet Mignon

We are locals and this is by far the most amazing food in town. The Filet was perfect and the added garlic and Gorgonzola was a perfect addition. Don't miss out on going to this restaurant, now with lake views makes this the most romantic and yummy place to go!

Aplimmiatis about 1 month ago

Crab Cakes

Me and my wife had the crab cakes and the were amazing. We ordered all appetizers and the crab cakes stole the show. The sauce was fantastic and the crab was fresh every bite we said wow that is good. We sat outside and enjoyed them while looking at Long's peak which made it that much more special.

Laura 5 days ago

Crispy Brussels Sprouts

Super flaky and the balsamic drizzle is very tasty

Tessy1212 7 days ago

Fetuccine Alfredo

Always my go to here! We try to come to Estes Park once a year and this is always a must!!!! Will there soon and already have a reservation!!! Can't wait to indulge!!!

Dan 8 days ago

Lasagna

Been Dunravening since 1977. The ownership may have changed over the decades, but the superb food and service remains unequaled in the Estes Valley. Lasagna is the perfect blend of meats, sauces, cheese and pasta. Creamy garlic dressing is Heaven on Earth when accented with bleu cheese crumbles. I have eaten Italian in NYC, Rome, Florence, and Venice, but nothing compares with this little jewel in EP! Oh, and Olga is a fabulous server! Always one step ahead of our every need and desire. Highly, highly recommend Olga if she is available.

Maureen 10 days ago

Calamari Fritte

Hello Dunraven Staff, Just a drive up from Ft. Collins, you made our day with your service. We actually had a smorgasbord lunch of Calamari Fritte, Loaded Nacho and Artichoke Dip! It was All Delicious!! Although the view was phenomenal, the activities outdoors inviting, the best yet was the service! From the moment we made reservations to the time we had to leave, warm greetings and care felt like a class act. Our server was quite courteous, attentive, and could hear the smile in her voice, and behind her eyes, we could not have asked for anything more pleasant. Deepest thanks Dunraven staff, and know your exemplary service has not gone unnoticed!! Warmest Regards, Crystal J.

Spencerthrailkill 12 days ago

Sea Scallops

Pan fried well, linguine with butter was very tasty. I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys sea scallops. Huge portions, be ready to take some home or share.

Caitlinkraft 13 days ago

Pesto

Let's talk about this dream dish. Imagine you're on a deserted island and you can only have 2 things with you...this pesto is one of those things in my "necessary/need" pile. Easily the best pesto in the United state's, dare I say the world? Seriously though, just order this. You won't be disappointed, in fact you'll be elated and want to tip your server an extra $100 for being a part of a business that makes such great pesto. And before you say it, yes, I know, you're welcome.

Ldyer1 15 days ago

*Grilled Salmon

The salmon was excellent! We were even more impressed with how the staff accommodated our daughter's food allergies. When the dinner came with butter (allergy), they graciously replaced it with a new dish. What a surprise it was to find out that our entire dinner for all three of us was taken care of by our concerned waiter, Brian, and his manager! The integrity and care this waiter exhibited was top notch. Well done!!

Dawn 17 days ago

Chicken Piccata

This dish was the best chicken piccata that I've ever eaten! This is a MUST!!

Ilahreynar 18 days ago

*10 oz Lord Dunraven

We had an incredible time, love the new location. The food was delicious and the service was great. Thanks!!

Jdhouston 22 days ago

Lasagna

Excellent.. Have been coming to Estes for years. Have eaten at Dunraven every year. The service and food has always been well Presented. Happy for you at new location.

Gksent 24 days ago

*5 oz. Picolo

Excellent lunch! Perfectly cooked steak you could cut with a butter knife. Crisp asparagus and salad. Gorgeous setting by lake to bring friends from out of town. Thank you Dunraven!

Indygo 27 days ago

Mussels

Had the appetizer size. Generous portion (plenty for me for dinner), plump, tender, fresh and succulent. Broth is perfect with the bread. It took care of this New Englander's seafood craving for a little while.

Stacy about 1 month ago

Biscuits and Gravy

Wonderful

Tinalm1996 about 1 month ago

Traditional Parmesans

We visit Estes Park once every year and always have at least one dinner at the Dunraven. This was our first time at the new location. The views were magnificent and the service was excellent! As usual the food was perfect, the veal Parmesan was exactly the way I like it! The veal was not over cooked and very tender. The mixed drinks were also very good. We will be back next year. Hope The Dunraven will be here for years to come!!! Tina

Kkross about 1 month ago

Sea Scallops

We have eaten at the Dunraven for years, and we love the new location. Sitting on the deck overlooking the lake, we like the new ambience. While we enjoyed lunch in the new location, we always LOVE having dinner at the Dunraven. This time I enjoyed the scallops over linguine. The scallops were fresh and perfectly prepared. As always, the service was fabulous, and while the Dunraven is in a new location, everything about it is still the same...outstanding food, great staff, excellent service, and a wonderful environment!

Nefestespark about 1 month ago

Chicken Piccata

Always my favorite. A generous serving, served piping hot, with enough left for the next day's lunch. (Such a value!). Our waitress Carissa was attentive, efficient and a made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived. We love the Dunraven!

Cindy about 1 month ago

Artichoke Dip

In my previous review I failed to mention our appetizers. We h as d artichoke dip, mussels and brussel sprouts. We enjoyed them all. But I especially enjoyed the mussels. They were all very good.

Dmr41 about 1 month ago

Sea Scallops

My wife, son and I by chance stumbled on the Dunraven. It was an excellent experience. The staff was friendly and the food was superb. We really enjoyed our meal from start to finish. In particular the scallops were really well done. So many places over cook or drown scallops. Not the Dunraven. Highly recommend this place if you are in or around Estes Park.

Lisa about 1 month ago

Lasagna

We were there the 1st Friday night after opening. Lovely evening indeed. We had an app of crab cakes and absolutely delicious. I had the special of elk bolognese and it was amazing, enough for lunch on Monday. Husband had his usual,lasagne and love it. The service was, as always, impeccable. We, of course, will be back!!

Kimberly about 1 month ago

Marty's Mushrooms

Everytime we visit Estes Park. We have to come to your restaurant. It's been a tradition to come to Dunraven.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA