Dunraven Inn Customer Reviews

If you have tried our restaurant in the past, let us know how you liked it!

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Wonderful meal

Nov 13, 2013 by Cindy Fleet

My family dined at the Dunraven Inn last night to celebrate my father's 80th birthday. The prime rib was spectacular. The chocolate layer cake was to die for and the service was excellent. Thanks to all of the staff! You really know how to make dining at the Dunraven a fabulous experience.


--You are 'THE BEST"!!!

Aug 13, 2013 by gina O.

Alright Restaurant Dunraven----you guys are The Best!
Our recent visit of August 2013, we had a party of 4 adults. The shrimp, both fried and scampi, were amazing. My husband always orders steak but wanted something different so he had the mushroom tortellini. All 4 of us tasted it and agreed it was some of the best, not only pasta, but food, that we had ever tasted.
And I am picky about restaurant food to boot!!! The homemade sauces of every kind were superb. And the real icing on the cake is
the fact that your prices are very reasonable for such outstanding food. The service was excellent as well. I believe our waitress' name was Bianca. We happened to be there the evening that a bear came down the hill right outside the restaurant. What entertainment on top of it all!
Today I picked 2 bushels of roma tomatoes out of my own garden and am searching for the secret ingredient/process to your marinara sauce??? I understand if you don't give out recipes but your sauce was very intense with a great depth of flavor. Great job to all of you!


Family Favorite

Aug 12, 2013 by Sara Oehlert

My family and I returned to the Dunraven Inn in late July for a family dinner after a beautiful ceremony to inurn my husband's ashes at the YMCA of the Rockies. The Dunraven has long been a favorite of our's throughout the years. Every visit to the Y always ended with a dinner at the Dunraven because the food and service is always the best! Thank you for providing a place for us to toast and celebrate my husband's life at a place he loved.


Only place to go in Estes!!

Jul 31, 2013 by Cheri

We've been dining at the Dunraven several times a year since 2004. We live about an hour away from Estes, but the food and service at the Dunraven makes it well worth the drive. I've eaten steak all over the world, and one of the best steaks I've ever had was here! Their grilled shrimp is amazing, their house dressing (creamy garlic) is to die for, and the fettucine alfredo is scrumptious. We've noticed the same servers have waited on us several times over the years, and the service is exceptional. Highly recommend a visit to the Dunraven Inn!


Super Restaurant!

Jan 26, 2013 by Luann McCoy

I don't live in Estes Park but the Dunraven is my favorite place to eat when I am staying in the area. We make a point to be there at least once a year. My husband loves the variety in the menu selections and has always been pleased with his meal. I am stuck in a rut because I always have the steamed mussels - the best I have ever had. Also, a great wine selection is offered. The staff is also super! The last time we were there (11/28/2012) the chef gave me the recipe for the mussels. Yes, I have made the mussels and they were fantastic! Just missing the ambiance of the restaurant. Can hardly wait to be there again in June 2013! The Dunraven is a must when in the area!


Favorite Restaurant

Oct 15, 2012 by Lisa

I don't live in Colorado...not even close! But this is my absolute all time favorite restaurant ANYWHERE! I love it so much! Just looking at this website now is making my mouth water! The food (my favorite is the Ravioli) is WONDERFUL, the atmosphere is great, and it doesn't hurt that it is located in a beautiful mountain town that I hope to someday call my home. Every time we visit Estes Park, a visit to the Dunraven is a definite priority!


Unbelieveable!

Sep 06, 2012 by Tracy Powers

I had heard about the Dunraven Inn for years and what an incredible restaurant it was. A friend and I were visiting this weekend and even though we didn't have a reservation we lucked out and sat at the bar and experienced it all! The staff was so experienced and friendly and Andy the owner, really went out of his way to make our dining experience a memorable one! His recommendations were out of this world, starting with the wonderful salad (house dressing is amazing), shrimp scampi, caprese salad, lasagna and the chocolate lava dessert...we like to eat!!! Thank you Andy and your staff for making our dining experience one we will never forget...we will definately be back!!!


Wonderful food, service & priced right

Jul 09, 2012 by Steve & Cheryl - KC MO

We arrived in E.P.Co. on June 23th and decided to try to Dunraven which was highly recommended at the resort we stated at. The steak w/ roasted garlic & gorgonzola cheese was fantastic. Our waiter was the best!! It was so good that we went back on the 25th to celebrate our 30th anniversary and even though the Luke the waiter was scheduled to be off, he came in (which was a surprise to us) to ensure that our 30th was perfect...which it was. The 7 cheese fettuccini was kind of dry but good. The croutons are out of this world, handmade on site...must try. The next time we are in Estes Park we will be back to Dunraven. I'm sure all the staff is fantastic, but I do recommend Luke. They do recommend reservations because the place fills up very fast after opening. Enjoy...Enjoy...Enjoy!!!

Thank you Dunraven for making our 30th so wonderful.


A Favorite Restaurant

May 10, 2012 by Gary Hazelton

The Dunraven as always been a family favorite for special occasions, or simply a great place for a fun, relaxing, excellent meal.
Highly recommend.


Favorite Restaurant

Apr 24, 2012 by Keith Hammond

My wife and I first ate at The Dunraven about 30 years ago and have never stopped dining there since. It has become a very important part of our life here in Estes Park, and having eaten here probably in excess of 1000 times we feel eminently qualified to express an opinion. This restaurant has had three owners since we first ate there, and each has brought their own unique influence on this lovely restaurant. Andy has introduced many new items to the menu, all of which we have appreciated and enjoyed. We have explored most of the items on the menu and I particularly enjoy the fresh fish, including the mussels and the halibut and blackened salmon. My wife enjoys the seven cheese alfredo and the fried shrimp in particular.We have very rarely been disappointed in our choices. The staff are nothing short of phenominal, in our opinion, and The Dunraven is by far the most outstanding restaurant in Estes Park. Thank you Andy and your entire wonderful staff.


Dunraven Inn , USA 5.0 5.0 10 10 My family dined at the Dunraven Inn last night to celebrate my father's 80th birthday. The prime rib was spectacular. The chocolate layer cake was to die for and the service was